Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Pia
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018
    Our room was very clean and cozy and the staff very nice and helpful. We had a great time and really felt at home.
    slodziutka_agusia
    pl

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    Great hotel with a Chinese style interiors <3

    Great location - close to metro (line nr 2) with good connection to all main city attractions. Very helpful, English speaking staff. Good selection for breakfast (European, Chinese, some fresh fruits). Possibility to buy organize trips in the reception. Comfortable bed :) We loved the chinese flavour in interior decorations. We highly recommend that hotel - next time we will stay there too!
    Varuna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018

    Very nice place to stay in Beijing, will come back if in Beijing.

    The air condition in our room did not work properly.
    I was initially taken a back by the place of the hotel. It is in a very poor area. However, the inside everything was very good. The staff are fabulous and helpful, in everything we asked. Most of them speak English (which is a big positive in China, believe me). The indoor facilities are geared to western travelers. There is a 10-15 minute walk to the metro. There is free drinking water given in large bottles to each room. The room was large enough for 2 adults and a one 7 year old kid, and had luxuries of a typical 3.5-4* hotel in UK. Internet is good enough. Breakfast was good, some Chinese variations, but nothing to write home about (65yuan/person). There is a nearby McDonalds if you are not a fancy eater, but beware they dont accept Visa/Mastercards.
    Cecilia
    ar

    Review score

    4.2
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Brigida
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    10 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giovanni
    it

    Review score

    4.2
    6 August 2018
    All rooms face the inner courtyard: very pleasant if the courtyard is quiet. Basically impossible to sleep if people make noise in the courtyard. Bathroom is very small. There is very little in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.
    A traditional-style hotel
    Vittorio
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    14 July 2018

    Renovated Hutong to stay at in Beijing

    The location is ok, nothing special; there's a subway stop with 10 minutes walk (by Beijing standard, it's close)
    The place is an old renovated hutong. The rooms are arranged around a central yard, where the reception is located. Rooms are small, but well furnished and comfortable. Staff is helpful and speaks engilsh. They will help you arrange visits and such.
    Pauliina
    fi

    Review score

    7.1
    2 July 2018
    Not everyone in the staff spoke english.
    Location was good, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable.
    CATHERINE ANNE
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018

    Lovely quirky room

    Toilet plumbing poor
    Melody
    cn

    Review score

    4.6
    23 May 2018

    That's my mistake to choose here.

    The very bad experience was staff lower quality service I never have. No patience to explained schedule with us when we are new in Beijing , had different face to facing other foreigner guests (So I will recommend other nationality to live here), Even I like tp paid bill earlier, the staff told to me, can you talk my colleague later, I need to go home! What's the Fxxxxk answer here.
    The room what I choose was not bad. King size and clean.
    edmondmillet
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    Some items don’t fit the look: are too modern/ standard for example doors and windows of rooms in white metal don’t fit with the look of the lobby. Bathroom construction of plastic (like cheap cruise ship).
    Quality of equipment. Great lobby with exquisite decoration and style.
    Sylvain
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    2 May 2018
    Very friendly and helpful staff Nice and quiet atmosphere
    Brian
    in

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nohemar
    cn

    Review score

    7.1
    14 October 2018

    What you see in the pictures is what you get

    The front street of the hotel was being repaired so it was dusty and hard to get by car, but is just a temporary thing
    The staff is very friendly and kind they even helped us to communicate with our driver, I really liked the decoration, the room we had was very comfortable.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    28 September 2018

    Enjoyed the hospitality of Michael's very much, hope to return soon!

    Unlike what we were expecting, the place was in very good condition, and there was a full staff ready to help at all times. They were super helpful getting us taxis or directions. The neighborhood gave us a true picture of life in Beijing. A number of restaurants including fast food were nearby. Breakfast buffet was simple but well prepared, mainly western food.
    Daariimaa Tsevegsuren
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    Bathroom sink was stinky
    Staff, decoration, quiet
    Shannon
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    I had a great time staying at this cute hotel!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful! They helped me book tours and cabs for whatever I wanted.
    Yesenia
    cn

    Review score

    10
    1 August 2018
    Everything! :)
    JG
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florian
    fr

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2018

    Lovely place

Loading reviews